Reviews

Read what our students think about us

Below you will find reviews and testimonials from current and former USA Karate students and their parents in Rosemount & Burnsville, MN.


We pride ourselves on being recognized as a Top Rated Martial Arts School by Go2Karate.com.
We hope that your experience on our website is friendly and easy to use.



Are you NEW to martial arts?



Then don’t forget to check out all of the other reviews and see what others saying about our community service, martial arts instructors, programs, and much more. We take pride in teaching a high quality martial arts, offering great customer service and in our online reputation.






Are You a CURRENT Student?

Please feel free to leave USA Karate a review and let others know what you think. Our school works on a referral basis and we need your help to show our community what we can do for them from Karate kids to adults.

Mike Inveen

To be honest, I was quite leery of having my son take karate initially. He was having issues listening, hitting his brother and the last thing I wanted was for him to become more aggressive learning how to punch and kick. He’s been in USA Karate Rosemount for about 6 months now and I’ve already Continue Reading

September 16, 2019

Jason Zerck

My wife and I did not think our daughter Amelia would like going to karate. She had gone with our neighbor girl. She loves going to USA Karate & Yoga in Rosemount. The instructors Mr. Seme and Mrs. Johnson are very nice and very professional. They teach the kids to treat others with respect & Continue Reading

September 6, 2019

Becky Hurst

I signed my son up for the free two week trial in April of this year. He’s five, I thought he might be a little young but knew his interest in karate and anything ninja. This has far exceeded my expectations as a mom. I love watching him learn and grow, the curriculum is incredible Continue Reading

August 6, 2019

Majd Haddad (Mathew’s mom)

From the first day I signed my son up for classes at USA Karate, I start to see many things different with him in a good way! Now he is a green belt. He started to be great in everything like cleaning his room, helping to clean the house, helping with the dishes, and at Continue Reading

April 4, 2019

Amy S

I enrolled my children in classes about 18 months ago. They absolutely love it! The program is wonderful. The kids enjoy the physical activity of karate. It is much more than physical activity however. It is a program where they learn respect, hard work and goal setting. It impacts our daily life outside of the Continue Reading

March 15, 2019

Using “yes sir” and “yes ma’am”

Evelyn has been working really hard at being helpful at home as well as using “yes sir” and “yes ma’am” to my wife and myself. She has been asking for more responsibility with chores at home. She is also working hard at school and being respectful to her brother and sister!

Adam Unglesbee March 4, 2019

Great learning experience!

Great learning experience! Joey has greatly improved in school due to the program. He loves and can’t wait to get his black belt in 2021!

Cathy W. February 12, 2019

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

My daughter recently had a cyber-bullying incident. I was very proud of how bold she was in telling the person to stop. I am so thankful that she brought this to my attention quickly and things didn’t escalate. I truly believe that the bully prevention seminars USA Karate has done helped her know what to Continue Reading

Hadassah U. February 12, 2019

A lifelong gift

I joined USA Karate as a 14 year old boy. The discipline, character development and focus that I learned in my time training here has been a lifelong gift that only continues to yield dividends. I was born with ADHD and struggled socially and with attention span with all my early schooling. I was told Continue Reading

Chris M. February 12, 2019

My son absolutely loves coming to karate

My son absolutely loves coming to karate. He has gained many skills, including confidence and self control. He has made many good friends while learning. The Instructors are amazing. They get to know each student and provide support, guidance, and challenge each one to do their very best.

Bethany R. February 12, 2019

The bully prevention program was fun

The bully prevention program was fun and interactive. The role playing was helpful for simple and easy to remember ideas on how to handle bullying situations for kids. My son and I were able to share what we learned with friends and family. The pizza and movie were an added bonus!

Randy R. February 12, 2019

More than just a Karate studio

USA Karate in Rosemount is more than just a Karate studio. The outstanding instructors instill leadership, discipline, attention to detail and accountability within each lesson. My son has had to earn each belt and will be achieving his Black Belt in 2019. Great studio for kids of all ages and adults as well.

Ron G. February 12, 2019

We really enjoy the character development

We really enjoy the character development portion of the karate program. It is nice to have our home values reinforced in our daughter’s activity. Love that the instructors find a way to teach a group class but still give each child the feedback to become their own best.

Heather P. February 12, 2019

A great program with friendly instructors

I enrolled my son in martial arts at USA Karate last summer and I have no regrets; it’s a great program with friendly instructors. I appreciate that their program focuses on both learning physical skill specific to martial arts as well as psychosocial skills related to character development. Since joining USA Karate my son’s motivation Continue Reading

Jesma R. February 12, 2019

USA Karate Review and Testimonial System

Thank you for visiting our website. Please leave us a Review and Testimonial and tell us how much you enjoy our programs. Our goal is to serve our students with the highest quality training and facilities in Rosemount & Burnsville, MN. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your family.

Please LEAVE Us A Review Today